



Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

TO: Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Julie Fahey, Speaker of the House

RE: Appointments – Committee Assignments for the 2025 Legislative Session

DATE: January 13, 2025

Pursuant to House Rule 8.05 and effective immediately, I am making the following committee appointments for the 2025 Legislative Session:

2025 House Standing Committees

Agriculture, Land Use, Natural Resources, and Water Committee

Ken Helm, Co-Chair Bobby Levy
Mark Owens, Co-Chair Pam Marsh
Sarah Finger McDonald, Vice Chair Susan McLain
Court Boice Anna Scharf

Annessa Hartman

Behavioral Health and Health Care Committee

Rob Nosse, Chair

Cyrus Javadi, Vice Chair

Travis Nelson, Vice Chair

Ed Diehl

Shannon Isadore

Emily McIntire

Lesly Muñoz

Hai Pham

Darin Harbick

Climate, Energy, and Environment Committee

John Lively, Chair Emerson Levy
Mark Gamba, Vice Chair Pam Marsh
Bobby Levy, Vice Chair Courtney Neron
Tom Andersen Virgle Osborne
Darcey Edwards Mark Owens
Ken Helm Kim Wallan

Commerce and Consumer Protection Committee

Nathan Sosa, Chair

Farrah Chaichi, Vice Chair

Virgle Osborne, Vice Chair

E. Werner Reschke

Jami CateKim WallanWilly ChotzenJules Walters

Early Childhood and Human Services Committee

Annessa Hartman, Chair Emily McIntire
Hoa Nguyen, Vice Chair Rob Nosse
Anna Scharf, Vice Chair Ricki Ruiz
Lucetta Elmer Jules Walters

Cyrus Javadi

Economic Development, Small Business, and Trade Committee

Daniel Nguyen, Chair Virgle Osborne
Ed Diehl, Vice Chair Alek Skarlatos
Shannon Isadore, Vice Chair Dwayne Yunker
April Dobson HD 34 Designee

John Lively

Education Committee

Courtney Neron, Chair Zach Hudson
April Dobson, Vice Chair Hoa Nguyen
Emily McIntire, Vice Chair Ricki Ruiz
Darin Harbick Boomer Wright

Emergency Management, General Government, and Veterans Committee

Thuy Tran, Chair

Dacia Grayber, Vice Chair

Rick Lewis, Vice Chair

HD 34 Designee

Court Boice

Higher Education and Workforce Development Committee

Zach Hudson, Chair
Lisa Fragala, Vice Chair
Darin Harbick, Vice Chair
Davin Harbick, Vice Chair
Lesly Muñoz
Boomer Wright
Dwayne Yunker

Sarah Finger McDonald

Housing and Homelessness Committee

Pam Marsh, Chair Mark Gamba
Tom Andersen, Vice Chair Jeff Helfrich
Vikki Breese-Iverson, Vice Chair Cyrus Javadi
April Dobson Emerson Levy
Darcey Edwards Kevin Mannix
Lisa Fragala Nathan Sosa

Judiciary Committee

Jason Kropf, ChairFarrah ChaichiWilly Chotzen, Vice ChairRick LewisKim Wallan, Vice ChairKevin MannixTom AndersenThuy Tran

Labor and Workplace Standards Committee

Dacia Grayber, Chair Lisa Fragala Lucetta Elmer, Vice Chair Travis Nelson Lesly Muñoz, Vice Chair Anna Scharf **Shelly Boshart Davis**

Revenue Committee

Bobby Levy Nancy Nathanson, Chair E. Werner Reschke, Vice Chair Pam Marsh Jules Walters, Vice Chair Greg Smith

Zach Hudson

Rules Committee

Ben Bowman, Chair Lucetta Elmer Christine Drazan, Vice Chair Jason Kropf Hai Pham, Vice Chair Andrea Valderrama

Shelly Boshart Davis

2025 Joint Committees

Ways and Means Committee

Tawna Sanchez, Co-Chair Christine Drazan David Gomberg, Co-Vice Chair Paul Evans Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair **Emerson Levy** Ben Bowman Mark Owens Vikki Breese-Iverson Ricki Ruiz

Jami Cate Andrea Valderrama

Ways and Means – Capital Construction Subcommittee

Rob Nosse, Co-Chair Nancy Nathanson Christine Drazan Greg Smith

Jason Kropf

Ways and Means - Education Subcommittee

Boomer Wright Ricki Ruiz, Co-Chair Susan McLain Dwayne Yunker

Hoa Nguyen

Ways and Means – General Government Subcommittee

Greg Smith, Co-Chair E. Werner Reschke Thuy Tran

Farrah Chaichi

David Gomberg

Ways and Means - Human Services Subcommittee

Andrea Valderrama, Co-Chair Hai Pham Ed Diehl Anna Scharf

Travis Nelson

Ways and Means - Natural Resources Subcommittee

Emerson Levy, Co-Chair John Lively Vikki Breese-Iverson Mark Owens

Annessa Hartman

Ways and Means - Public Safety Subcommittee

Paul Evans, Co-Chair Jeff Helfrich Willy Chotzen Rick Lewis

Dacia Grayber

Ways and Means - Transportation and Economic Development Subcommittee

David Gomberg, Co-Chair Alek Skarlatos Jami Cate HD 34 Designee

Daniel Nguyen

Addiction and Community Safety Response Committee

Jason Kropf, Co-ChairKevin MannixDarcey EdwardsAndrea Valderrama

Shannon Isadore

Interstate 5 Bridge Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Kevin Mannix Shelly Boshart Davis Thuy Tran

Tax Expenditures

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair

E. Werner Reschke, Co-Vice Chair

Jules Walters, Co-Vice Chair

Greg Smith

Zach Hudson

2025 Joint Statutory Committees

Legislative Administration Committee

Julie Fahey, Co-ChairDavid GombergBen BowmanGreg Smith

Christine Drazan Andrea Valderrama, Alternate

Legislative Audits Committee

Tawna Sanchez, Co-Chair Dacia Grayber Court Boice Kim Wallan

David Gomberg

Legislative Counsel Committee

Julie Fahey, Co-Chair Jason Kropf Willy Chotzen Kim Wallan

Christine Drazan

Legislative Counsel Committee – Public Records Subcommittee

Kim Wallan, Co-Chair Jason Kropf

Legislative Information Management and Technology Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Daniel Nguyen

Darcey Edwards

Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Julie Fahey, Co-ChairDavid GombergChristine DrazanVirgle OsborneLucetta ElmerAndrea Valderrama

Transportation Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair
Shelly Boshart Davis, Co-Vice Chair
Paul Evans
Mark Gamba

Jeff Helfrich
Kevin Mannix
Nancy Nathanson

Please contact Stuty Maskey in the House Speaker's Office at stuty.maskey@Oregonlegislature.gov with any questions.